Springtime!

For a sneak peak at what this post is about, I thought I would post some shots from my absolute favorite show, Lost.

from losthatch

from about.com

We are finally feeling better today (thank G-d!!!). It was time to do a little updating to my sad balcony.

Why is it sad? Because it is without any plants/foliage/general merriment. My balcony is special in that it gets NO direct sunlight at anytime throughout the entire day. Boo! So I basically had to invest in indoor plants, i.e. ones that do not need direct sunlight. However, I have to carefully watch them throughout the summer because I don’t think they can handle the extreme heat of Texas summers.

Here’s some before shots:

Ugly!!

At least we have some patio furniture that was so nicely donated by various members of my family. Thank you for that!

We tripped on over to pick up some much needed foliage. Here’s The Boyfriend hard at work getting the planter ready for some bell pepper seeds!

And…here is the patio after!!

Yay! Plants! I am a total newbie when it comes to gardening but several people in my family have quite the green thumb. I hope to follow in their footsteps!

Do you like to garden? Do you have any tips for a newbie?

Easter Sunday

I am part of an inter-faith relationship. That being said, The Boyfriend celebrates Easter so I thought I would make him an Easter basket! His family is a 3.5 hour drive away from us so I try to make sure he still gets to celebrate his traditions even if they aren’t the same ones I grew up in.

We were supposed to go celebrate Easter with his family this weekend, but we both have come down with a horrible case of food poisoning!! Yuck! It has been so miserable. That is why there’s been a lack of posts lately. I haven’t done much cooking since neither of us have any kind of appetite and I’ve done even less working out. I can’t wait to start running again!

A hobby of mine is crafting! I love working on projects, especially when I’m not feeling well and can’t leave the house. I can only watch tv/movies for so long before I get antsy!

So here’s The Boyfriend’s grown-up Easter basket!

  • Kit Kat bars and mini Reece’s peanut butter cups
  • Sports themed eggs
  • Blue and silver crinkle strips (He loves the Cowboys!)
  • Soap
  • Dress socks
  • Lottery tickets
  • $25 I-tunes giftcard
  • Batteries
  • A carrott filled with Reece’s pieces

Did you make or recieve an Easter basket this year? What was in it?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers