June Goals Check-In

On June 1st I made a post about my goals for the month. I thought I’d drop in with a little update!

1. Run a sub 38:34 5K on June 12th.

Done and done! I ran the Dadfest 5k in 38:04 and that was with a 30 second walking start and lots of walking breaks because I was nursing a cold. Goal met!

2. Get at least 5 servings of fruits/vegetables DAILY.

I would have to say that this happens most days! It really is beneficial in so many ways to get these servings in. Plus, it is so FILLING! There really isn’t room for a bunch of carby junk when you are getting in all of your fruits and veggies for the day. Goal almost met!

3. Manage my time.

I have been balancing work and school this month and it has been a lot less difficult than I anticipated. I found out that I don’t actually need to go to school  if I don’t want to. I can become a Certified Paralegal (after passing an exam in January)  instead and it is a better boost to my resume than a year of schooling where I would get a paralegal certificate instead of being certified (apparently, they are different!). The classes are enjoyable, and since they are already paid for, I am going to finish them out just to learn a little more about my field. They will probably help on the big exam as well.

I also put together a workout plan for this summer to train for my next two 5ks and then my 5 MILE race in September. It has been really helpful and motivational. I like opening the document and seeing what is planned for the day. It makes it a lot easier to stay active! Goal met so far!

4. Use my gym membership

Definitely been doing this! I’ve taken several classes lately, and used the gym equipment to do strength training. I feel so much better with a well-rounded fitness schedule. It makes my world go ’round. Goal met! Just have to keep at it.

5. Organize my apartment

So far, I’ve cleaned out my nightstand drawers. Does that count? It has been a whirlwind of a month with school and such, so I don’t feel too bad that I haven’t accomplished more on this. Once my in-class class is over (July 8) and I just have my online class to worry about, I think I’ll have more time to focus on this. Goal started at least!

Did you make any goals for this month? How are you doing on them? Do you have any goals in mind for July?

[Source]

Hehe.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers