Fit Fun and Fabulous’s First Friday Giveaway!!

Okay, so it is Thursday. But the winner is going to be announced tomorrow, which is Friday. Make sense? From now on, giveaways will be announced during the week with the winner announced on Friday. Yay!

[Source]

Ryan, from Pom Wonderful, found my blog and contacted me a few weeks ago. He offered to send me a whole case of Pom Wonderful and get my opinion on it. That is my first official blogging treat, and I’m so happy someone found my blog and wants me to try their product.

The paparazzi will be stalking me, soon, I can feel it. No? Okay.

Anyway, the package arrived last week and I couldn’t wait to try it! I had seen it around the blogosphere a bunch, and even some of my friends in the real world drank it. But I had never tried it before. Here’s what the website has to say about the tasty drink:

POM Wonderful 100% Pomegranate Juice is a little bit sweet, a little bit tart and a whole lotta healthy. Bursting with superior levels of naturally occurring antioxidants it’s 100% authentic, 100% delicious and 100% pure, meaning there’s no added sugar, colorants or cheap filler juices. We have also provided over $34M in funding to support scientific research on POM products at top institutions around the globe so raise a glass to life. And the pursuit of healthiness.

All of POM Wonderful Juices:

  • contain no added sugars, preservatives or colors
  • are a good source of potassium
  • are gluten-free
  • are flash pasteurized to retain both flavor and nutrients
  • are certified kosher (holler to my fellow tribe members!)

Also included in my care package was two samples of bars that the company offers. I didn’t even know they were a part of the bar market. Here are the ones I got (and ate):

[Source]

[Source]

Reviews:

The two bars were a little dry for my taste, but I did eat 1/2 of a bar at a time as a snack before workouts, or when I was feeling like I needed something to snack on. I probably would not go out and buy these on my own.

The juice is really tasty! It reminds me a lot of grape juice. I love that there were no added sugars, but it still was really sweet from the natural fruit sugars. It makes a great addition to your breakfast or lunch. I’d definitely look into buying these occasionally.

Giveaway Time!

Ryan was nice enough to send a huge box of Pom Wonderful for me to enjoy! So now not only do I get a sampling, but I want to share my stash with a lucky reader as well!

For your chance to win 5 (FIVE!!) bottles of Pom Wonderful, simply leave a comment on this post by Midnight CST tonight (Thursday) letting me know what would be your favorite way to enjoy Pom Wonderful. Do you want to drink it with your breakfast? Have it as a tasty afternoon treat? Drink it before a workout? Let me know!

For a second chance to win link back to this post on your blog! For a third chance to win, tweet about this giveaway on Twitter (RachelFitFunFab is my name there).

That’s it! Now get to leaving comments and I will announce a winner on Friday in my post! I will ship out the product to the lucky winner.

GOOD LUCK!!

In full disclosure, I did not seek out this product, and was not required to do a post on the product or my opinions. I promise to always explain how I came across a product, give my honest opinion, and be truthful and forthright. Deal?

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Beth
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 13:18:18

    I’d love to have POM Juice with seltzer and a lime as a mocktail after work!

    Reply

  2. Katie P.
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 14:03:29

    I love POM Wonderful! I like it as an afternoon snack at work!

    Reply

  3. susan planick
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 14:27:00

    I just learned about this the other day. It is supposed to help boost your imunine system. Funny we both are talking about this. Must be a spooky mother/daughter thing.

    Reply

  4. Jordan
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 14:51:14

    A woman I follow just recently made pom-pancakes!! That’s what I’d really like to try, I haven’t seen pom at any stores near me lately!

    Reply

  5. Jill
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 15:17:54

    I am always looking for a mid day snack at work. I think POM Wonderful would be excellent to drink during the afternoon at work . It would be a change from my normal water and I wouldnt be tempted to bust open a diet soda.

    Reply

  6. Julie
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 16:01:36

    How about POM as a treat to quell my sweet tooth? I’d give that a try!

    Reply

  7. Tim
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 18:12:41

    I would have in the afternoon at work to avoid a snack attack.

    tahearn at roadrunner dot com

    Reply

  8. Tim
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 18:17:14

    Reply

  9. Ashley H.
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 20:53:37

    I would drink it as an afternoon snack.

    Reply

  10. couchpotatoathlete
    Sep 24, 2010 @ 07:59:42

    My favorite way to drink POM (or any juice) is diluted with sparkling water in a fancy schmancy wine glass :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers

