Good News!

To all of my wonderful readers on Fit, Fun, and Fabulous, I have something very exciting to share.

Since becoming engaged, it has been a dream of mine to blog for the wedding blogger site, Weddingbee. Becoming a blogging “Bee” is a huge honor and the site is full of some of the most intelligent, well-written, crafty brides around.

[Source]

As of yesterday, I was invited to become on of their bloggers!

My posts from now on will still appear here, but they will make a lot more sense (especially my next post) if you head on over to Weddingbee to read there. Each of the bloggers get special icons to differentiate between the writers, and my name and icon from now on will be Miss High Wire, from the carnival generation!

Thanks in advance for reading and going along on this journey with me!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amanda
    May 11, 2011 @ 09:18:30

    Congrats!

    Reply

  2. kaleighgriff
    May 11, 2011 @ 09:44:44

    Congratulations! How exciting! Can I ask you a question? How did you make your fit, fun and fabulous blog so successful? It seems like you have a lot of traffic. Other than it being fabulous, is there anything else you did? :-)

    Reply

    • rc1001
      May 11, 2011 @ 09:53:36

      Oh wow, thanks saying my blog is successful! That is a wonderful compliment to get. I try to make sure that I always blog consistently, do a lot of editing to my posts after I’ve written and before they are actually posted, and make sure it is something other people would want to read – as opposed to just a diary or a journal type of entries. I like to mix personal stories with tips/suggestions/ideas related to the post topic that other people can use.

      I hope that helps! Thanks again.

      Reply

  3. susan planick
    May 11, 2011 @ 10:13:35

    Wonderful! I know that you have been trying to get on to the wedding blog for quite some time. Congratulations!!!!! You can accomplish whatever you set out to do. So wonderful. Love you so much.
    Mom

    Reply

  4. Mabelle @ Dance, Love, Dine
    May 11, 2011 @ 10:24:59

    Congratulations! What an honor :)

    Reply

  5. dina
    May 15, 2011 @ 13:14:23

    Congratulations!!!! i am so happy for you! What an honor, what a coup! So well deserved!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 37 other followers

