25% Naked

So, 3 out of 4 of the High Wire Bridesmaids have selected their dresses for the big day! Eep! For now, my 4th lady, and 25% of the bridesmaids, is still naked for the big day. :) I’m not remotely worried. She has, what one would call, a pretty rockin’ bod that pretty much looks good in anything she puts on. I have no doubt she’ll find something that suits her.

Since we’re chatting about bridesmaids, I thought I’d take this opportunity to introduce you to my lovely ladies/best friends/partners in crime.

Personal Photo – Maid of Honor M and I

MOH M and I go way back…to pre-school! That’s right, we’ve known each other for a really long time.

We actually became best friends while we were in high school because we were both really involved in the local religious youth group. Once we got to college we wound up as roommates. We lived together for three years and graduated together on the same day.

On the wedding day, she’ll be wearing this:

1 Image via David’s Bridal

Personal Photo – Say hello to Bridesmaid R!

If you’ll believe it, I’ve known BM R since pre-school too! I can always count on her for a shot of pep and positivity. She is also incredibly loyal to her friends, and has always been there for me and offered to help in any way she can, even before I asked her to be a bridesmaid! She’s also incredibly genuine and funny.

We spent two years together as roommates along with MOH M and had a blast. We share a lot of the same hobbies whether it be yoga or hosting parties.

She picked out this lovely number for the nuptials:

3

Image via Dessy

A trip to Mr. High Wire’s hometown is never complete without hanging out with our favorite couple, Bridesmaid L and Groomsmen J.

BM L is one of the sweetest people I’ve ever met (like seriously, EVER), and she has been so welcoming to me since Mr. High Wire and I have been together.

She’s also a newlywed and full of all kinds of great wedding planning advice!

She’ll be donning this on the wedding day:

2 

Image via David’s Bridal

One time, Bridesmaid S threw a party and I showed up in almost the exact same outfit:

Personal Photo – Bridesmaid S and I

A few years ago, while I was hanging out with Mr. High Wire and one of his good friends from high school, that friend invited a couple of girls to a bar that evening. And so, we met.

Once we graduated, S moved to Austin – then to South Korea – and then back to Austin. Our friendship got relegated to online Facebook chat while she was in South Korea, but we made it work (I never figured out my Skype password!). We aren’t huge fans of our now long-distance relationship between Dallas and Austin, but we make it work. It is better than being on opposite sides of the planet, so we’ll take what we can get! And we see each other as often as we can.

No dress picked out for this pretty lady, but I’ll be sure to share her selection soon.

So now ya’ll are all acquainted with my beautiful ladies!!

Personal Photo of us all together

Tell me about your bridesmaids! Are they family? Lifelong friends? How did you meet?

One Comment (+add yours?)

  1. dina Friedman
    Jul 09, 2011 @ 08:01:33

    So MS High Wire — i think you know where and how I met my special gals! I wanted to be totally surrounded by family on my special day and I wanted to be the tallest female up there — remember I am 5’1 1/2″! So I asked the children of all of my first cousins to stand up there with me. It was so much fun to have all those little girls around me. You all were so cute and pretty and had such a good time! I can’t believe that I have been married for 15 years and that you are getting married this year! Time certainly flies.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers

