Setting the Tables

Before my flea market endeavor last weekend, I wanted to take stock of all the little items I had accumulated for wedding decor.

For the centerpieces, our florist is providing the two differently-sized mason jars, and filling them with some flowers. Here’s what I’m imagining:

 

This is one of photo 2040170-1

Images above via Project Wedding

I’m going to add all the little treasures that I picked up along the way around the base of the jars. I can’t wait for the wedding day to see all these little items all over the space. Some I picked up at a thrift store while shopping with a good friend, others were handed down to me by family members, and each trinket has it’s own special story to it. I hope our guests feel that energy on the wedding day.

I did a mock-up with what I had around the house (fake flowers, a brown pillow case draped over a wooden TV stand, etc.)

While I had everything spread out all over the floor, I figured it was a good time to go ahead and figure out exactly what is going on each table. Each little mirror and/or small pile represents one table for the reception.

That box in the lower right-hand corner houses some of the most beautiful stationery. It used to belong to my beloved grandmother who passed away a few months ago. I’m going to use some of it to create signs and messages to display throughout the event.

Then, I wrapped up each table’s decorations in their own bag and labeled them by table.

Now everything is all boxed up and neatly packaged for the big day!

All personal photos unless stated otherwise

I’m so glad I did this little project before going to the flea market because I realized I had plenty of little trinkets to decorate the tables with. So, I went shopping armed with a really good shopping list: chalkboards, vintage signs, and antique picture frames for family photos and information like our menu that I’ll create later on. I came home with shopping bags full of all of those things!

Do any of your decorations have meaning or a special story attached to them?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers