Last Minute Projects

There were a few last minute projects that came together the week before the wedding that I wanted to share with you. I had sort of given up on any more DIY projects in the weeks leading up to the wedding, and then I got one final burst of inspiration in the last week.

First, I put together a simple ribbon bouquet from our shower gifts to use at our rehearsal.

My supplies: a bouquet holder, a Styrofoam center, and I used alteration pins to put all the ribbons into the bouquet.

And of course, a big box of ribbons.

I started by putting the big purple sheer ribbon on the bottom, and pulled it through so it stuck out of the end of the bouquet.

The rest of the ribbons found little homes all around the base of the bouquet, until I filled it up.

And then it was complete!

IMG_1128

Finishing up our rehearsal

Next, I made personalized hangers for each of the girls to hang their dress on for the wedding day.

Supplies: Wooden hangers, Sharpie paint pens, and some scratch paper to practice

(Animal fur optional)

I practiced my lettering for a bit before starting to work on the actual hangers.

And then I moved on to the actual hangers themselves.

Ta-da!

This last one doesn’t really qualify as a “project” per-say, but I spent a fair bit of time on it, so I wanted to share our gift wrapping for the thank you gifts to our bridal party.

I took a couple of trips to the stationery store to pick out special wrapping paper for each of the gifts. Each person got wrapping paper that I thought matched their style.

6301268548_54c63c6cdf

 

All packed up and ready to go!

The gift wrap was kind of a splurge, but I hope it made the gifts feel a little more special to our bridal party.

Did you do any last minute projects leading up to the wedding?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 37 other followers